Staff

Staff of the NMUN 2006 Tuebingen Delegation
Enlarge image

Prof. Dr. Volker Rittberger (64) is responsible for the NMUN Project. More than 20 book publications and numerous essays reflect the international reputation of the expert in peace- and conflict resolution, who has been a professor since 1973 at the Institute of Political Science. Besides teaching and researching in, among others, Oxford, New York, Potsdam, Washington, Paris and Florence, for more than 20 years Volker Rittberger has been "Senior Special Fellow" at the Educational and Research Institute of the UN (UNITAR) and coordinated projects at the University of the United Nations (UNU). Since 1988 he is a member of the United Nations political advisory council of the Department for Foreign Affairs (AA). From 2000 until 2005 he was involved in the committee on peace and conflict resolution. Ever since Tuebingen started to send delegations to the NMUN he has prepared the participants for the conference through seminars. Prof. Rittberger was awarded the "Landeslehrpreis Baden-Württemberg" for his directing and managing of the NMUN projects (More information).

Reiner Gold (30) is Teaching Associate at the Institute of Political Science and co-organizer of the seminar "The United Nations System". He will support the students from Tuebingen in New York. The former NMUN participant has studied in Tuebingen and St. Louis (USA). During and after his studies, he was involved in the field of advanced training. He organized and taught courses in German, regional- and cultural studies and intercultural communication. In addition, he worked in the field of development cooperation, focusing on Good Governance, promotion of democracy, conflict analysis and results-orientated project control.

Deborah Rice (25) is a student of political science, economics, sociology and American studies. After a voluntary social year on the Philippines and a semester abroad at Trinity College in Dublin (Ireland), she extended her intercultural experience as a delegate of the Tuebingen Delegation 2005. As a member of the committee on trade and development (UNCTAD), she represented the United States of America. Holding a scholarship of the Friedrich-Naumann Foundation and being head delegate of the present delegation, Deborah Rice is looking forward to pass on her abilities and experiences to this year’s delegation.

Patrick Theiner (26) studies political science and sociology. Since 2002 he is student assistant at the Institute of Political Science and already gained teaching experience as a tutor for freshmen. Following internships at the German Centre for Aerospace (DLR) in Cologne and the European Space Policy Institute (ESPI) in Vienna, he represented the USA in the United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space. Patrick Theiner is head delegate and tutor for the NMUN delegation in 2006.

Top 

 webmaster@nmun-tuebingen.de | Contact | Copyright ©2006 MUN Tübingen. All rights reserved.

Betreuung

Die Betreuung der NMUN 2006 Tübingen Delegation
Größeres Bild

Prof. Dr. Volker Rittberger (64) ist verantwortlich für das NMUN-Projekt. Mehr als 20 Buch-veröffentlichungen und unzählige Aufsätze künden vom inter-nationalen Ruf des Friedens- und Konfliktforschers, der seit 1973 Professor am Institut für Politikwissenschaft ist. Neben Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeiten u.a. in Oxford, New York, Potsdam, Washington, Paris und Florenz war Volker Rittberger mehr als 20 Jahre lang „Senior Special Fellow“ am Ausbildungs- und Forschungsinstitut der VN (UNITAR) und koordinierte Projekte der Universität der Vereinten Nationen (UNU). Seit 1988 gehört er dem Vereinte Nationen (UN)-politischen Beirat des Auswärtigen Amtes (AA) an; von 2000 bis 2005 war er Mitglied im Arbeitskreis Friedens- und Konfliktforschung beim Planungsstab des AA. Seit den Anfängen der Tübinger NMUN-Teilnahme bereitet er die Delegierten durch Seminare auf die Konferenz vor. Für die Leitung des NMUN-Projekts erhielt Prof. Rittberger 2003 den Landeslehrpreis Baden-Württemberg. (Weitere Informationen...)

Reiner Gold (30) ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Politikwissenschaft und Mitveranstalter des Seminars „The United Nations System“ und wird die Tübinger Studierenden als Delegationsbegleiter in New York unterstützen. Der ehemalige NMUN-Teilnehmer studierte in Tübingen und St. Louis (USA). Während und nach dem Studium war er im Bereich Training und Weiterbildung tätig - u.a. organisierte und unterrichtete er Kurse in Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Landeskunde und Interkultureller Kommunikation; zudem arbeitet er in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in den Bereichen Good Governance, Demokratieförderung, Konfliktanalysen und wirkungsorientierte Projektsteuerung.

Deborah Rice (25) studiert Politikwissenschaft, VWL, Soziologie und Amerikanistik. Nach einem freiwilligen sozialen Jahr auf den Philippinen und einem Auslandsstudium am Trinity College in Dublin (Irland) vertiefte sie ihre interkulturellen Erfahrungen 2005 als Tübinger NMUN-Delegierte und vertrat die USA in der Konferenz der Vereinten Nationen für Handel und Entwicklung (UNCTAD). Die Stipendiatin der Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung freut sich, als Tutorin ihre Fähigkeiten an die diesjährige Delegation weitergeben zu können.

Patrick Theiner (26) studiert Politikwissenschaft und Soziologie. Er ist seit 2002 Hilfskraft am Institut für Politikwissenschaft und konnte bereits Lehrerfahrung als Tutor für Erstsemester-Studierende sammeln. Anschließend an Praktika beim Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) in Köln und beim European Space Policy Institute (ESPI) in Wien vertrat er beim NMUN 2005 die USA im Weltraumausschuss der UN. Er ist Tutor und Delegationsleiter zum NMUN 2006.

Top 

 webmaster@nmun-tuebingen.de | Kontakt | Copyright ©2006 MUN Tübingen. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.